List of CSs, MPs who accompanied Ruto to Homa Bay

A number of dignitaries on Sunday accompanied President William Ruto on his maiden tour of Luo Nyanza.

The leaders on the tour were among others, ICT Cabinet Secretary appointee Eliud Owalo, MPs David Ochieng (Ugenya), Ndindi Nyoro (Kiharu), Mathias Robi (Kuria West), Maisori Kitayama (Kuria East), former Migori governor Okoth Obado, former Kisumu governor Jack Ranguma and former Kisumu senator Fred Outa.

After service at the AIC church in Homa Bay town, President Ruto addressed residents where he promised to serve every Kenyan.

“I want to assure all Kenyans that this Government will serve them irrespective of how they voted during the last General Election,” said Dr Ruto.

However, some leaders from the region snubbed the president’s event.

Area MP Peter Kaluma, said he could not host the president since he had “no means to attend.”

ALSO READ: Why MP Peter Kaluma did receive President Ruto

About the Author

Antony Nyongesa
I'm an avid reader, a novelist, producer and journalist with a nose for news. Mine is to tell the truth; truth and nothing but the truth.

Be the first to comment on "List of CSs, MPs who accompanied Ruto to Homa Bay"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.