List of this year’s nominees and winners of 52nd anniversary of country music awards

Country Music Association AwardsCMAA's Female Vocalist of the Year: Carrie Underwood. /Courtesy-

Country Music Association Awards (CMAA) were held Wednesday at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee.

Country Music Association Awards is celebrating the 52nd anniversary since it was first held. The following is a list of this year’s nominees and winners

Entertainer of the Year

  1. Keith Urban *WINNER
  2. Jason Aldean
  3. Luke Bryan

Album of the Year

  1. “Golden Hour,” Kacey Musgraves *WINNER
  2. “Graffiti U,” Keith Urban
  3. “The Mountain,” Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year

  1. “Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton *WINNER
  2. “Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean featuring Miranda Lambert
  3. “Tequila,” Dan + Shay

Song of the Year (awarded to the songwriter(s)

  1. “Broken Halos,” recorded by Chris Stapleton *WINNER
  2. “Drunk Girl,” recorded by Chris Janson
  3. “Tequila,” recorded by Dan + Shay

Male Vocalist of the Year

Chris Stapleton *WINNER

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Female Vocalist of the Year

  1. Carrie Underwood *WINNER
  2. Miranda Lambert
  3. Maren Morris

 New Artist of the Year

  1. Luke Combs *WINNER
  2. Chris Janson
  3. Midland

Vocal Duo of the Year

  1. Brothers Osborne *WINNER
  2. Dan + Shay
  3. Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

  1. Old Dominion *WINNER
  2. Lanco
  3. Little Big Town

Music Video of the Year

  1. “Marry Me,” Thomas Rhett *WINNER
  2. “Tequila,” Dan + Shay
  3. “Cry Pretty,” Carrie Underwood

Musical Event of the Year

  1. “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright,” David L Murphy ft Kenny Chesney *WINNER
  2. “Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean featuring Miranda Lambert
  3. “Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year

  1. Mac McAnally, guitar *WINNER
  2. Paul Franklin, steel guitar
  3. Dann Huff, guitar

ALSO READ: Chipukeezy parts ways with his fiancée