Not even a single AFC Leopards player named in Harambee Stars provisional squad

Squad to face Ghana

Harambee Stars coach Sebastien Migne named a provisional squad of 24 players that will face Ghana in the final African Cup of Nations (Afcon) qualifier away to Ghana next month.

Be it as it may, not even a single player from AFC Leopards made it to the Migne’s provisional squad.

The squad included eight local based players with two debutants, David Sessay and Christopher Mbamba, who ply their trades in England and Sweden respectively.

Among the local based players included Duke Abuya and John Oyemba, (Kariobangi Sharks), Francis Kahata, Joash Onyango and Philemon Otieno, (Gor Mahia), Benard Ochieng (Kakamega Homeboyz), Dennis Odhiambo (Sofapaka) and Cliff Nyakeya (Mathare United).

Migné has additionally named an additional five reserve players as a precautionary measure, who may be called upon to replace any of the 24 players in camp if need be.

The team is set to hit camp on March 17, 2019, in Nairobi ahead of the Ghana match which has been slated for March 23, 2019, in Accra.

ASLO READ: Harambee Stars’ coach once again leaves out Oliech as he names squad for Ghana match